CSK Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players

CSK Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players, There is a list of retentions that will be in place for IPL 2022 season, with the majority of clubs keeping four players which is the maximum allowed by the organization that runs the game. Dhoni, Jadeja, Gaikwad and Ali are part of the CSK Team for the IPL 2022 season. For more information, read the article.

CSK Team 2022

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have revealed their list of players who are retained for the 2022 Indian Premier League season. The deadline for clubs to release their own possessed player roster is November 30th 2021. The players who have been released will be auctioned off during the upcoming IPL 2022 Mega Auction. Chennai Super Kings supporters are happy this time around as the team retains MS Dhoni. MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and Ruturaj Gaikwad are retained. MS Dhoni will undoubtedly play the final IPL match at the Chennai Stadium.

Two franchises are added for be part of the IPL from 2022. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). Most players will be auctioning off, which means the tournament that is cash-rich will have another fantastic auction, like the one from IPL 2011. After defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs, CSK is the IPL 2021 champions. This was their fourth IPL title and they were one point behind Mumbai Indians.

CSK Team 2022 IPL Players List

  1. Suresh Raina (VC) India Batsman
  2. Dwayne Bravo Trinidad and Tobago All-Rounder
  3. Sam Curran England All-Rounder
  4. Karn Sharma India All-Rounder
  5. Shardul Thakur India Bowler
  6. Ambati Rayudu India Batsman
  7. Josh Hazlewood Australia Bowler
  8. Faf Du Plessis South Africa Batsman
  9. Imran Tahir South Africa Bowler
  10. Deepak Chahar India Bowler
  11. Mitchell Santner New Zealand All-Rounder
  12. Lungisani Ngidi South Africa Bowler
  13. Asif KM India Bowler Rs40 Lakh
  14. R. Sai Kishore India Bowler
  15. N Jagadeesan India Wicket Keeper
  16. Krishnappa Gowtham India All-Rounder
  17. Cheteshwar Pujara India Batsman
  18. K.Bhagath Varma India All-Rounder
  19. C Hari Nishaanth India Batsman
  20. M. Harisankar Reddy India Bowler
  21. Robin Uthappa India Wicket Keeper

CSK Team 2022 IPL Retained Players

The IPL Governing Council has stipulated that the maximum number of players clubs can keep is four players for this season. In 2022 the IPL will also add two new franchises. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). In a cash-rich event similar to the one held in IPL 2011, the majority of athletes will auction, creating another thrilling auction.

After defeating Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs, CSK is the IPL 2021 champions. This is their fourth title and they were only one point behind Mumbai Indians. Contrary to what many thought, MS Dhoni, the charm of the Yellow Army, will not go out of style. Dhoni is the captain with the longest tenure for any club during IPL history, and led the team to four victories.

The Retained Players are The following are the rules for retained players:

  • Ravindra Jadeja (16 cr)
  • MS Dhoni (12 cr)
  • Moeen Ali (8 cr)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 cr)

CSK Team 2022 Fixtures

Match Date Time
KKR vs CSK Mar 27 7.30 pm
CSK vs MI Mar 30 7.30 pm
CSK vs PBKS April 5 3.30 pm
CSK vs RCB April 9 7.30 pm
CSK vs Ahmedabad April 12 3.30 pm
CSK vs DC April 15 7.30 pm
CSK vs RR April 18 7.30 pm
CSK vs SRH April 23 3.30 pm
CSK vs Lucknow April 26 7.30 pm
KKR vs CSK April 29 7.30 pm
CSK vs MI May 2 7.30 pm
CSK vs PBKS May 8 7.30 pm
RCB vs CSK May 13 7.30 pm
DC vs CSK May 17 3.30 pm

CSK 2022 Details

To be constant, Chennai Super Kings will require a rebuild of their core team in the coming IPL seasons in order to remain consistent. MS Dhoni, the CSK captain, could quit the IPL the next season. With this in mind, CSK will need to create a core group of players to keep their winning streak over the upcoming IPL seasons. Hugh Edmeades has been announced as the auctioneer for the IPL Mega Auction in 2022. He will be auctioning at the 4th time during the IPL. The BCCI has chosen to hold an IPL mega auction at Bangalore between February 12-13. Look through the squads for IPL 2022 for all 10 teams as well as their respective purse values as well as the retained players.

Third One-Day International (ODI) between India and the West Indies will be on February 12 in Kolkata. Odisha Chennai Super Kings captain Subhranshu Senapati has requested trials for the IPL 2022 season. “MS Dhoni would like to secure a lower cost for his retention, since he would like others to get more lucrative deals,” according to a report. Find out more about live streaming of the IPL Mega Auction live streaming in 2022.

About CSK Team

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) is a franchise from Tamil Nadu. cricket team. They are part of the Indian Premier League (IPL). The team was established by the IPL in 2008. It plays home matches on the Chennai’s M. A. Chidambaram Stadium. Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd owns the team. India Cements is a key shareholder. The team was barred out of playing in the IPL for two consecutive years beginning in July 2015 due the owners’ involvement of an incident in 2013 that led to the IPL betting scandal. They was awarded the trophy during their first season back in 2018. Mahendra Singh Dhoni runs the team, with Stephen Fleming coaches.

They are currently the IPL champions and have won the championship in 2021. CSK was the first Indian unicorn sports company in the month of January 2022. CSK is the only Indian sports team to have a unicorn status. Super Kings have won the IPL four times and boast the highest match win percentage of any team participating in the competition. They have the highest number of postseason appearances (eleven) and appearances in the final (nine) within the IPL. Additionally, in 2010 both 2014 and 2010, they were the winners of both the Champions League Twenty20. In addition, the Super Kings have a brand worth of around 732 crores (nearly $104 million) in 2019, which makes one of the more cost-effective IPL franchises.

Related Post:- 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button