Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players

In the wake of the BCCI’s publication of Rajasthan Royals Team IPL 2022 Big Auction Retention regulations, fans have been speculating about the players each club will stay ahead of the huge auction. To find out more regarding the club, refer to the full article.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022

Under Shane Warne’s guidance, Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League in 2008 However, the team with pink jerseys has had an absence since the time. They’ve reached the playoffs three times after the 2008 win however they’ve been unable to repeat their successes in the first season. The Royals depended on foreign players, especially Englishmen. Jos Buttler Jofra Archer Liam Livingstone as well as Ben Stokes formed a formidable group of players that seemed to have broken their dreams in numerous instances.

However the franchise has also pledged to begin a new team in the next season, and has taken the necessary preparations to achieve this. The franchise has retained just three players from its previous team. The goal of this article is to guide you through the RR. IPL 2022 Full Player List – Retained, Released, and Updated Squad Following Mega Auction.

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 IPL Players List

RR must release all its remaining players prior to IPL 2022 Mega Auction and retain the four players. RR is expected to let the players listed below before the IPL 2022 Mega Auction:

  • Manan Vohra
  • Glenn Phillip
  • Anuj Rawat
  • Riyan Parag
  • David Miller
  • Mahipal Lomror
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Mayank Markande
  • Andrew Tye
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • KC Cariappa
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • Akash Singh

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 Retained Players

Sanju Samson, the RR captain and wicket-keeper batsman, will be the franchise’s first player remain. RR will retain him, not for his leadership role, but due to his consistent performance. He scored 484 runs during the IPL 2021 following his participation in 14 league games. Yashasvi Jaiswal is the very first Indian woman to be on the list. In recognition of his brave opening batting attack and a double tonne of 17 is their third option for retention.

Player Role
Sanju Samson Wicket batsman who is a wicketkeeper
Jos Buttler Wicket batsman who is keeper
Yashasvi Jaiswal Batsman

Rajasthan Royals Team 2022 Fixtures

The Rajasthan Royals cricket team’s future games are listed below. The games listed are the ones whose fixtures or schedules have been announced from the Rajasthan Royals Cricket Board. The members for this RR Cricket Team in 2022 are listed below. Please refer to the specifics of the series for the schedule and venue information.The Rajasthan Royals are eight teams that play with each other in the Indian Premier League each year. The team is located located in Rajasthan, the State of Rajasthan and is located situated in Jaipur. The stadium that the team plays at is Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. Emerging Media is the team’s owner. Bollywood superstars Shilpa Shetty as well as Raj Kundra are among the other shareholders of the team.

The captain of the RR team has been named Sanju Samson. Ben Stokes, Chris Morris, David Miller, Jofra Archer and more include among their most notable players. Check out the Rajasthan Royals 2022 IPL Team Squad.
The team’s greatest achievement during the IPL was winning the contest with no difficulty during its debut season in 2008. But, after that victory the team’s performance started to decline. After three rounds the team was unable to reach the stage of group play. In 2011, the team was sixth in the overall standings.

Date Match
APR 2, THUR Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals
APR 5, SUN Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals
APR 9, THUR Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
APR 12, SUN Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals
APR 15, WED Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
APR 18, SAT Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
APR 21, TUE Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
APR 25, SAT Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
APR 29, WED Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab
MAY 2, SAT Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals
MAY 4, MON Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings
MAY 8, FRI Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals
MAY 11, MON Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians
MAY 13, WED Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals

About Rajasthan Royals Team

Rajasthan Royals (RR) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) team that is based in Jaipur. When the IPL began in 2008, RR was among the eight franchises that were initially announced. Manoj Badale along with other investors control RR. Sawai Mansingh Stadium located in Jaipur is home to Rajasthan Royals. Rajasthan Royals. They were under the leadership of Australian superstar Shane Warne, who was also the team’s manager The Pink City franchise won the first season of the IPL. A number of issues have marred the IPL experience that was team Rajasthan Royals. BCCI had to cancel the franchise’s contract in the year 2010 but the decision was rescinded after an agreement was reached.

Rajasthan Royals were involved in an incident of spot-fixing in the year 2016. The BCCI adhered to its Lodha committee’s recommendation for an immediate suspension of two years for the team. The 2018 IPL tournament, RR made a comeback. Rajasthan Royals have advanced to the IPL playoffs for the 2018 season. But, they will not make it to the finals following a loss the Eliminator to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Eliminator.


Related Post:- 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button