RCB Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players

Royal Challengers Bangalore has 57 crores of cash in its bank, heading towards 2022’s IPL 2022 Auction. In the window for retention in 2016, the RCB Team IPL champions were able to keep Virat Kohli (INR 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (INR 11 crore) as well as Mohammed Siraj (INR 7 crore). The IPL 2022 Super auction they’re searching for the captain. To know more regarding the team, check out the article.

RCB Team 2022

The past was when Royal Challengers Bangalore had bought the best T20 players. Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers played a crucial role in the success of the franchise. The departure of AB De Villiers has made it more difficult to hire an appropriate leader. Virat Kohli has announced that he will step off as the Captain of the team following the IPL 2021 season, and will continue playing cricket as an individual.

Dhawan as well as Finch are both veteran T20 players. Dhawan’s recent form could tempt teams to bid for Finch in the big auction. RCB could purchase Finch and make the captain of the team. Finch hasn’t had many chances to play in the group that included AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell. Finch could be able to take on a bigger role in the event that he is the franchise’s leader with the departure of De Villiers has left.

If they can convince David Warner on board, David Warner could be a huge benefit for the team. He’ll be the first batting partner alongside Virat Kohli and they are capable of destroying every bowling team. Warner who was the winner of the IPL title by playing with SRH in 2016 also offers an option for leadership.

RCB Team 2022 IPL Players List

  • AB de Villiers (retired),
  • Yuzvendra Chahal,
  • Devdutt Padikkal,
  • Harshal Patel
  • Navdeep Saini
  • Shahbaz Ahmed,
  • Pavan Deshpande,
  • Sachin Baby,
  • Rajat Patidar,
  • Mohammed Azharuddeen,
  • Kyle Jamieson,
  • Dan Christian,
  • Suyesh Prabhudessai
  • KS Bharat,
  • Tim David,
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Wanindu Hasarangal,
  • Akash Deep
  • George Garton.

RCB Team 2022 Retained Players

The Royal Challengers Bangalore has opted to sign Virat Kohli Glenn Maxwell, and Mohammed Siraj. Kohli along with Maxwell were selected as experienced players of this form. AB de Villiers retiring meant that RCB’s selection issues were somewhat easier because he was on the list of retention. However other players retained were the focus of attention.

Player Price
Virat Kohli INR 15 Crores
Glenn Maxwell INR 11 Crores
Mohammad Siraj INR 7 Crores


RCB Team 2022 Fixtures

The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is an Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise cricket team with its headquarters in Bangalore. United Spirits launched it in 2008 under the name Royal Challenge, the brand name of its alcohol brand. The team’s home matches are held in Bangalore’s M. Chinnaswamy stadium.

Vijay Mallya, a well-known businessman was the one who has paid US$111.6 millions for his Bangalore franchise. It was the second-highest price to purchase the purchase of an IPL club, following only Reliance Industries’ US$111.9 million purchase of Mumbai Indians. Based on a poll on the value of brand equity of this team was to be 595 crores (US$83 million). According to the RCB supporters’ slogan can be described as “E Sala Cup Namde” that translates to “This moment, this trophy will be ours.”

Date Match
April 9 April 9 Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
April 14, Wednesday Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
April 18 Sunday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
April 22 Thursday Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals
April 25th, Sunday Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
April 27 on Tuesday Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
April 30 April 30. Friday Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
Sep 20 Sep 20 Kolkata Knight Riders
Sep 24 on a Friday CSK Vs RCB
Sep 26 9 Sunday MI vs RCB
Sep 29, Wednesday RR Vs RCB
Oct 3rd Sunday, Oct 3. PBKS vs RCB
Oct 6, Wednesday SRH in comparison to RCB
Oct. 8, Dubai DC Vs RCB

About RCB

Based in Bengaluru, The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is led by Virat Kohli, participate within the Indian Premier League (IPL) and play home matches at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The IPL 2021 will, however, all matches will be played at neutral venues, without a team playing at its home stadium. The teams will play at four of the six venues in each stage. United Spirits owns RCB, one of the eight initial teams formed in the year 2008. Bangalore has not had a trophy in the 13-year Indian Premier League history, despite having an extremely impressive team on paper.

Royal Challengers Bangalore has been third in three occasions despite having a good popularity rating , but not having any trophies to prove it. RCB placed 9th during the edition of 2017, and 6th in 2018’s edition. They were the second-highest priced franchise in 2008 after they were bought for around Rs 464 crore (about US$111.6 million). The team was sold in 2015 team was transferred to Vijay Mallya, chairman of United Breweries Limited, to Diageo India.

Related Post:- 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button