Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players

There was a playoff spot in the playoffs for Delhi Capitals Team in three of the tournaments they have played and has proven their reliability. The IPL 2020 finals, DC will take on Mumbai Indians, who won the trophy for the sixth time. For more information about DC, check out the full article.

Delhi Capitals Team 2022

There’s been a public release of the IPL list of players to be retained for 2022. Most clubs keeping four players as the maximum permitted to be retained by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Two franchises will be added in IPL in 2022. IPL from 2022. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). The majority of participants will go to auction to bring another amazing auction to the lucrative tournament which will follow the same pattern as last year’s IPL.

In IPL 2021 The Delhi Capitals finished first in the points table, but they lost in the elimination round against Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. Two brand new IPL clubs are likely to look to hire the services of an Indian captain, opening the possibility of Shreyas Iyer. Sanju Samson, captain of the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2021 was previously a player with the Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2017 season. In 2017, the Delhi Capitals would not release captain Rishabh Pant who has become the face of the franchise for player retention. Other than Pant The Delhi Capitals face a tough battle to keep Indian talent.

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List

In addition to the retained players, DC will release the remaining uncapped and cap players and will acquire the player at the IPL 2022 Auction. When the IPL 2022 Auction, players will likely to quit the DC franchise.

  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Marcus Stoinis
  • R Ashwin
  • Axar Patel
  • Amit Mishra
  • Lalit Yadav
  • Pravin Dubey
  • Ishant Sharma
  • Steve Smith
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Ripal Patel
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Vishnu Vinod
  • Lukman Meriwala
  • M Siddarth
  • Tom Curran
  • Sam Billings
  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Chris Woakes

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 Retained Players

Rishabh Pant was appointed captain of the team after Shreyas Iyer suffered an injury during the initial phase of the contest. Pant will assume the role as the franchise’s head coach as Iyer is not being retained. Rishabh Pant is the Indian wicketkeeper-batsman who has learned many of the skills of the former Indian captain MS Dhoni, will not be let go to the Delhi Capitals. DC as well as Pant will certainly attempt for a spot to hold the Indian opener.

As per BCCI regulations, teams can keep as many as the number of Indian as well as two foreign players, however not more than four players are allowed to remain. The team’s management is allowed to maintain three Indian players and one overseas player and/or the team management can keep two Indian player and 2 international subject to the conditions. There will be no RTM card at this year’s IPL 2022 sale, as BCCI provides 4 titles for IPL franchises.

Player Role
Rishabh Pant Wicketkeeper batsman
Axar Patel Bowler
Prithvi Shaw Batsman
Anrich Nortje Bowler

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 Fixtures

The previous year Delhi Capitals (DC) Delhi Capitals (DC) came second in the UAE version of the 2021 tournament. They took eight wins from their 14 league matches but were beaten by MI, the Rohit Sharma led Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final game. DC’s performance at this year’s IPL 2019 was very outstanding. The third time of the IPL past history, a DC team was at the third spot in the standings table. They would like to improve their overall performance during IPL 2022.

The Delhi Capitals, formerly known as the Delhi Daredevils, are an IPL franchise based out of Delhi. In the 2019 IPL they’ve changed their name to their team the Delhi Capitals. Arun Jaitley Stadium is the home pitch for Delhi Capitals. Shreyas Iyer, who is currently Captain of the DC team is among the most successful captains in cricket. They Delhi Capitals had a strong performance during the IPL 2020, reaching the finals, but did not win the title.

CSK vs DC Apr-10
RR vs DC Apr-15
DC vs PBKS Apr-18
DC vs DC Apr-20
SRH vs DC Apr-25
DC vs RCB Apr-27
DC vs KKR Apr-29
PBKS vs DC May-02
KKR vs DC May-08
DC vs RR May-11
RCB vs DC May-14
DC vs SRH May-17
DC vs CSK May-21
MI vs DC May-23


About Delhi Capitals

In the year 2019 in 2019, the Delhi Daredevils were renamed the Delhi Capitals. The home stadium of the team will be the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Shreyas Iyer is an aspiring Indian player, has in charge of the team. One of the most successful cricket Captains Ricky Ponting, DC’s head coach. The Capitals have reached only one IPL Final and have yet to take home the trophy. Cricket was a very popular sport in the capital city of the nation and the city before produced international stars. Despite year after year of bad play however, the Delhi Capitals have managed to create a loyal fan base.

Although Delhi has been able to make it to the one IPL Final, supporters continue to stand behind their team. The official DC Instagram accounts has more than 2.2 million followers. Meanwhile, it’s Twitter profile boasts 1.7 million. Official Delhi Capitals account on YouTube has around 350K subscribers. With 7.2 million users on the account, this page is active on Facebook. Delhi Capitals’ Facebook page is also active regularly with posts and updates.

Related Post:- 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button