KKR Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players

KKR Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players. In the wake of the BCCI’s publication on the IPL 2022 Big Auction retention rules, fans speculate about the players that each team could stay ahead of the big auction. To know more regarding the KKR Team check out the article.

KKR Team 2022

Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Venkatesh Iyer, and Varun Chakravarthy have been signed from IPL franchise Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) for IPL 2022. As per the IPL 2022 retention list, most clubs will keep four players, which is the maximum amount allowed by Indian cricket’s governing body.

Two additional franchises will be added in be part of the IPL by 2022. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). Similar to the IPL 2011 tournament, the majority of players will be auctioned off and the tournament that is cash-rich will be a spectacle auction. The last time the IPL was played, IPL 2021 KKR was second in the standings to CSK after losing in a 27-run loss. Eoin Morgan, and Dinesh Karthik the current leaders of the franchise team, aren’t keen to stay on.

KKR Team 2022 IPL Players List

In addition to those four players KKR has to release its players prior to they participate in the IPL Mega Auction in 2022. KKR has made the following players available prior to the 2022 IPL Mega Auction

  • Shubman Gill
  • Nitish Rana
  • Tim Seifert (wk)
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Rinku Singh
  • Dinesh Karthik (wk)
  • Eoin Morgan (c)
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Pat Cummins
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Sandeep Warrier
  • Prasidh Krishna
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Sheldon Jackson
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Karun Nair
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Ben Cutting
  • Pawan Negi

KKR Team 2022 IPL Retained Players

IPL 2021’s first-ever debutant Venkatesh Iyer has scored 370 runs and three wickets over 10 games this season. KKR is also not putting at risk losing Varun Chakravarthy who has been a major factor for the success of the club in the past two seasons. After the addition of two teams to the IPL 2022 competition, the BCCI plans to conduct a massive auction to launch IPL 2022. IPL 2022. On the 25th of October, the two brand-new IPL franchises sold off at Dubai. Kolkata Knight Riders — two-time IPL champions that were knocked out at the end of their final by Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2021 – – won’t change their existing lineup. KKR has a stable group of young players who have surpassed their older counterparts.

The following are the specifics for this year’s KKR Restricted Players for 2022

Player Role
Andre Russell All-rounder
Varun Chakravarty Bowler
Venkatesh Iyer All-rounder
Sunil Narine All-rounder

KKR Team 2022 IPL Fixtures

Two additional franchises will be added in be part of the IPL by 2022. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). In this cash-rich event, the players are auctioned off similar to that of in the previous IPL. For IPL 2021 KKR was second in the standings to CSK having lost the match with 27 runs. Eoin Morgan as well as Dinesh Karthik, who are part of the team’s current leaders don’t seem to be at all interested in keeping on.Andre Russell is an all-rounder from the West Indies all-rounder, has proved to be a great finishing player in the middle order for the team . He is also able to make crucial breakthroughs using the ball. Venkatesh Iyer has been an IPL 2021 surprise who broke into the KKR team with his powerful hitting attack against the world’s best bowlers.

Date Match
26-Mar-22 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders
29-Mar-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
3-Apr-22 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
7-Apr-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals
10-Apr-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow
12-Apr-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
19-Apr-22 Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders
23-Apr-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings
26-Apr-22 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders
29-Apr-22 Lucknow vs Kolkata Knight Riders
1-May-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings
8-May-22 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders
14-May-22 Ahmadabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders
18-May-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians

About KKR

Eden Gardens is home to the Knight Riders soccer team. KKR is an Indian cricket team that plays in the Indian Premier League representing Kolkata. The brand is controlled by Bollywood star Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla, as well as the husband of her, Jay Mehta. Famous owners have drawn lots of attention to the team that has qualified to play in the IPL playoffs for the first time in the year 2011. Their win against Chennai Super Kings in 2012 was their first win in the IPL. The next year, they defeated Kings XI Punjab again. In T20 cricket they Knight Riders have the longest winning streak of any Indian team.


Related Post:- 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button