Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players. The Mumbai Indians the five-time IPL winners have a budget of 48 crores remaining to be redeemed in the IPL 2022 sale. Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have kept captain Rohit Sharma as well as Kieron Pollard. They also have Jasprit Bumrah and Suryakumar Yadav. To know more regarding Mumbai Indians and the Mumbai Indians Team Read the full article.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

The Mumbai Indians are an Indian professional cricket team that is based within Mumbai, India. Reliance Industries own them via its 100%-owned company India Win Sports Ltd. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium serves as the team’s home field. Reliance Industries purchased the Mumbai franchise for $111.9 million, which makes it the league’s highest-priced franchise to dispose of. Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries Limited purchased the franchise for a 10-year term.Mumbai Indians’ brand value will be 762 crores (about $103 million) in 2021, which is the highest of all franchises. The retention window was a success. the franchise retained Rohit Sharma (INR 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (INR 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (INR 8 crore) and Kieron Pollard (INR 6 crore). The team was forced to eliminate a handful of key players because of the strict retention rules. As this could be the final IPL super auction and Mumbai Indians Mumbai Indians must build a new core and perhaps replace Hardik Pandya, who was signed with Ahmedabad. Ahmedabad franchise.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List

Mumbai Indians (MI), the five-time IPL winners, will face the most difficult time picking their four remaining players for the IPL 2022 season. While the first three names were easy but the final decision regarding retention proved to be the most challenging. There is information on MI Full Players List in IPL 2022. Additionally, there is the list of players who were retained along with released players and a current squad. Some of the franchise’s most talented cricketers quit the team. MI has let go of several players, including young wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan as well as cricketer Trent Boult, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, South African Quinton de Kock and others.

The Players List is as follows:

  • Adam Milne,
  • Aditya Tare
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Anukul Roy
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Chris Lynn
  • Dhawal Kulkarni
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ishan Kishan
  • James Neesham
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Marco Jansen
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Quinton De Kock
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Trent Boult
  • Yudhvir Singh.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Retained Players

Mumbai Indians Team Rohit Sharma was a logical selection as the team’s most effective captain, with five IPL wins to his name along with their most outstanding batter with 4441 runs under his belt. MI also picked Kieron Pollard, their most important all-rounder who has helped the club win many games under difficult conditions and has hit 214 sixes in the course of the club.

Suryakumar Yadav’s addition is at the expense of Ishan Kishan’s demotion, suggesting how the policy of retention has separated the two young players. Suryakumar is an excellent shot-maker who’s remained the MI lineup of batting players, but Suryakumar had a tough season in the past and scored 317 runs over 14 games. Mumbai Indians are expected to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard — Ishan Kishan’s chances of being retained for his wicketkeeper/aggressive opening batting position are good.

List of Players Retained are the following:

Player Role
Rohit Sharma Batsman
Jasprit Bumrah Bowler
Suryakumar Yadav Batsman
Kieron Pollard All-rounder

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Fixtures

Date Match
27-Mar-22 Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians
31-Mar-22 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
3-Apr-22 Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow
10-Apr-22 Mumbai Indians vs Ahmadabad
13-Apr-22 Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
15-Apr-22 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
20-Apr-22 Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians
24-Apr-22 Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings
28-Apr-22 Ahmadabad vs Mumbai Indians
1-May-22 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals
6-May-22 Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians
9-May-22 Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
15-May-22 Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
18-May-22 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians

About Mumbai Indians Team

A franchise cricket club in the Indian Premier League (IPL) located in Maharashtra. Reliance Industries, India’s largest conglomerate, is the owner of the team through its 100% affiliate IndiaWin Sports, founded in 2008. The home matches of the club are always played at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, which seats 33,108 fans.

In 2017 in 2017, the Mumbai Indians became the first franchise in the IPL to break that $100 million threshold in value of their brand. For the fourth year in a row Mumbai Indians are expected to surpass $100 million in brand value. Mumbai Indians’ brand value is estimated to be approximately the amount of Rs. 809 crore (approximately $115 million) which makes the Mumbai Indians the most important IPL franchise.
After beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final match, Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20. Mumbai Indians completed their double by winning the first IPL trophy in the year 2013. They defeated Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs. Then, they beat Rajasthan Royals.

Related Post:- 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button